Four COMJ personnel receive UF Superior Accomplishment Awards

Seated from left, the Superior Accomplishment Award recipients are: Jason Piraino, DPM; Danielle Palmer; Rita Nathawad, MD; and Linda Cisero.

Two faculty members and two staff members at the University of Florida College of Medicine – Jacksonville received UF Superior Accomplishment Awards this spring during a special ceremony near the university’s main campus in Gainesville.

The awards recognize faculty and staff who have shown efficiency or economy in their work, have contributed outstanding and meritorious service, or who have improved the quality of life provided to students and employees. Each winner was nominated by supervisors, peers or customers who wrote glowing letters of recommendation on their behalf.

Following are the 2018-19 winners from the UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville, with their award category in parentheses:

Each winner received a $200 cash award, a framed certificate and a commemorative coffee mug. They are now eligible to win university-level awards, which include eight $1,000 and eight $2,000 cash prizes.

“Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Superior Accomplishment Awards,” said Leon L. Haley Jr., MD, MHSA, dean of the UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville. “We are proud to see talented and hard-working faculty and staff members on this campus recognized by the university for the great things they do every day.”  

Featured Faculty

Rita Nathawad, MD

Rita Nathawad, MD

Assistant Professor
Associate Program Director, Pediatric Residency; Medical Director, Jacksonville Health and Transition Services (JaxHATS)

Jason A. Piraino, DPM

Jason A. Piraino, DPM

Associate Professor
Chief, Division of Foot and Ankle; Program Director, UF Health Jacksonville Podiatry Residency