## PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS OF ROBERT C. NUSS RESEARCHER/SCHOLAR OF THE YEAR AWARD

2017-2018 NIPA SHAH, MD

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY MEDICINE AND FAMILY MEDICINE

2016-2017 LEIGHTON JAMES, MD

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE

2015-2016 STEVEN CUFFE, MD

DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHIATRY

2014-2015 PHYLLIS HENDRY, MD

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE

2013-2014 WILLIAM C. LIVINGOOD JR., PhD

CENTER FOR HEALTH EQUITY AND QUALITY

RESEARCH (CHEQR)

2012-2013 ANDREW M. KAUNITZ, MD

DEPARTMENT OF OBSTETRICS AND GYNECOLOGY

2011-2012 CHARLES HEILIG, MD

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE

2010-2011 MARK HUDAK, MD

DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

## **PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS OF**

## RESEARCHER/SCHOLAR OF THE YEAR AWARD

2009-2010 ROBERT WEARS, MD

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE

2008-2009 SCOTT SILLIMAN, MD

DEPARTMENT OF NEUROLOGY

2007-2008 DOMINICK ANGIOLILLO, MD, PhD

DEPARTMENT OF MEDICINE

2006-2007 DAVID WOOD, MD, MPH

DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

2005-2006 JOSEPH TEPAS III, MD

DEPARTMENT OF SURGERY

2004-2005 K. V. CHALAM, MD, PhD

DEPARTMENT OF OPHTHALMOLOGY

2003-2004 RENU SHARMA, MD

DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

2002-2003 THEODORE BASS, MD

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL MEDICINE

2001-2002 MARK HUDAK, MD

DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

2000-2001 ROBERT WEARS, MD

DEPARTMENT OF EMERGENCY MEDICINE

1999-2000 ANDREW KAUNITZ, MD

DEPARTMENT OF OBSTETRICS AND

**GYNECOLOGY** 

1998-1999 LUIS SANCHEZ-RAMOS, MD

DEPARTMENT OF OBSTETRICS AND

**GYNECOLOGY** 

1997-1998 NIRANJAN KISSOON, MD

DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS

1996-1997 MOBEEN RATHORE, MD

DEPARTMENT OF PEDIATRICS